

# SREE CHITRA TIRUNAL INSTITUTE FOR MEDICAL SCIENCES & TECHNOLOGY THIRUVANANTHAPURAM—695 011, INDIA.

(An Institute of National Importance under Govt.of India)
Phone—(91)0471—2443152 Fax—(91)0471—2446433, 2550728, Grams—Chitramet email: sct@sctimst.ac.in Web site—www.sctimst.ac.in

Personnel & General Administration-Reconstitution of Standing Committees-Orders issued.

#### PERSONNEL & GENERAL ADINISTRATION

No.P&A.1/43/SCTIMST/2019

Dated: 18.07.2019

Read: Governing Body Resolution No.VI .1 dated 06.07.2019

#### **ORDER**

The names of the Chairpersons and Members of the various Standing Committees reconstituted by the Governing Body at its 104<sup>th</sup> meeting on 06.07.2019, as per Regulation 21 of the Sree Chitra Tirunal Institute for Medical Sciences and Technology Act, 1980 and amendment (2008) are given in the Annexure.

**DIRECTOR** 

Copy to:

MS/Head-BMTW/Dean/Sr.DD/FA/Registrar/Exe.Secy.to the Director.cum.EC.CO/IAO/AO Gr.1 HoD, Computer Division –for necessary updation of the website

#### **ANNEXURE**

### A. Standing Finance Committee

SI.	Composition	Nowe
No		Name of the member
1	Director (Chairman - Ex-Officio)	Prof.Asha Kishore
2	FA to the DST or his representative (member)	Shri B Anand, Addl. Secretary & FA, Integrated Finance Division (IFD), DST
3	Member of the IB representing DST	Prof. Ashutosh Sharma Secretary, DST or his nominee
4	One member of the IB to be nominated by the GB	Dr Prof. V P Mahadevan Pillai ,Vice Chancellor, Kerala University
5	FA of the Institute (Ex-officio Convenor)	Mr Mahadevan R

#### **B. Standing Academic Committee**

SI.	Composition	Name of the
No		Name of the member
1	Director (Chairman - Ex-Officio)	Prof. Asha Kishore
2	Head, BMT Wing (Ex-Officio)	Dr Harikrishna Varma P R
3	Dean (Academic) of the Institute (Ex-Officio)	Dr Sankara Sarma P
4	Six persons to be nominated by the GB from among the Professors and Scientists of the Institute	<ol> <li>Dr. S. Sivasankaran, Professor Sr. Grade, Cardiology</li> <li>Dr Thomas Koshy, Professor Sr. Grade, Anaesthesiology</li> <li>Dr. Maya Nandakumar, Scientist G, Applied Biology, BMT Wing</li> <li>Mr. Ramesh Babu V, Engineer G, Medical Device Engineering, BMT Wing.</li> <li>Dr. Biju Soman, Professor, AMCHSS</li> <li>Dr. K Srinivasan, Professor, AMCHSS</li> </ol>

5	Such other persons, not being employees of the Institute, nominated by the GB from time to time for their specialised knowledge provided that the total membership of the Committee shall not exceed FIFTEEN	Haryana Haryana
		Dr R Krishna Kumar, Professor, Engineering Design, IIT, Chennai
		4. Dr. Kuruvilla Joseph, Sr. Professor & Dean, Chemistry, IIST, Thiruvananthapuram
		5. Dr. Anil Peethambaran, Professor & HoD, Neurosurgery, Government Medical College, Thiruvvananthapuram
		<ol> <li>Dr Naresh Bhatnagar, Professor, Mechanical Engineering, IIT, New Delhi.</li> </ol>

## C. Standing Building Committee

SI.	Composition	Name of the member
No		
1	Director (Chairman - Ex-Officio)	Prof. Asha Kishore
2	Head, BMT Wing	Dr Harikrishna Varma P R
3	FA of the Institute (Ex-officio convenor)	Mr Mahadevan R
4	A member of the IB to be nominated by the GB	Dr. K P Sudheer, Executive Vice President, Kerala State Council for Science, Technology and Environment, Thiruvananthapuram
5	A Civil Engineer to be nominated by the GB	Mr. S J Vijaya Das, Chief Project Examiner, Kerala Infrastructure Fund Board
6	A member to be co-opted by the Director as and when necessary	Will be co-opted as and when necessary.

## D. Standing Committee for Selection of Senior Staff

SI.	Composition	News
No	- Composition	Name of the member
1	Director (Chairman - Ex-Officio)	Prof. Asha Kishore
1	+	
2	A Scientist nominated by the	Prof. B Ravi
1	President from among the	Dept. of Mechanical Engineering,
	members of the Institute Body	IIT Mumbai.
3	Head of the BMT Wing	Dr Harikrishna Varma P R
		Di Hankiisiilia vaima P R
4	A nominee of the Secretary, DST	Nominated to SSSC of each year by
		DST Secretary
		DOT Secretary
5	An expert from outside the	Nominated for each SSSC by
	Institute nominated by the	President
	President	President
6		
O	Senior academic staff of the	Head of the Department
	Institute not below the rank of	·
	Professor/Scientist G/Engineer G	

#### E. Standing Committee for Selection of Junior Staff

SI.	Composition	Name of the member
No		Name of the member
1	The Medical Superintendent	Dr Kavita Raja, Professor & HoD Microbiology & Medical Superintendent (in-charge)
2	Head of the BMT Wing	Dr Harikrishna Varma P R
3	A representative of the Academic Wing of the Institute nominated by the Director	Nominated for each JSSC
4	Three persons nominated by the President	
	representative of Administration	Sr. Deputy Director (Admin)
	<ul> <li>2. Nursing Officer - representative of the Nursing Division</li> </ul>	2. Nursing Officer
	3. A senior faculty member	Dr. Debasish Gupta, Professor,     Department of Transfusion     Medicine

# F. The Technology Development Committee

SI. No	Composition	Name of the member
1	Director (Chairman - Ex-Officio)	Prof. Asha Kishore
2	Head, BMT Wing	Dr Harikrishna Varma P R
3	One Senior Scientist of the BMT Wing to be nominated by the President	Dr. Roy Joseph, Scientist G, Division of Polymeric Medical Devices, BMT Wing
4	Two Professors from the Hospital Wing to be nominated by the President	Dr Harikrishnan S     Professor, Cardiology      Dr. Bejoy Thomas, Professor, IS&IR
5	One Scientists/Technologist to be nominated from among the members of the IB by the President	Dr. Chitra Mandal, Professor, IICB, Kolkata
6	Up to Five (minimum of three) Scientists/Technologists to be nominated by the GB for their specialised knowledge	<ol> <li>Dr.Raghu Krishnapuram, Distinguished Member of Technical Staff, IISc, Bangalore.</li> <li>Prof. Jayesh Bellare, Professor, Chemical Engineering, IIT Mumbai</li> <li>Dr. R Krishna Kumar, Professor, Paediatric Cardiology, AIMS, Kochi</li> <li>Shri. V Sashi Kumar, MD, Phoenic Medical Systems, Chennai.</li> </ol>